Ministry of Interior and Federal fairs names technical committee for Galmudug election

Somalia’s Ministry of Interior, Federal affairs and reconciliation has named technical committee to spearhead the roadmap towards upcoming regional elections in Galmudug state.

According to press statement by the Ministry of Interior, the 13 member committee are tasked oversee regulations and guidelines on tribal leaders that will be responsible for the selection of regional parliament before elections of the regional leader.

The technical committee are Mohamed Omar Warsame Afrah, Abdulqaadir Nuur Arale,Ahmed Mohamed Afi, Abdirisaaq Kahiye Yusuf, Omar Mohamud Abdi, Huseen Abdulle Hasan, Mohamed Dahir Farah,Abdi Naasir Geelle Elmi, Halimo Abdi Ali, Mohamed Mohamud Ali, Abdirisaaq Adan Warsame, Abshir Abdirahman Mohame and Abdirashid Ali Salaad.

Galmudug leader, Ahmed Duale Gelle Haaf has welcomed the move by the Interior Ministry.

Statement from his office said it fully supports the committee tasked to work towards the realization of regional elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here